close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

New Year New Career

Presented by Retirepreneur

2020-01-11 11:00:00 2020-01-11 13:30:00 America/New_York New Year New Career Longevity advances are providing a vibrant talent pool of seniors. Are you "too young to be done" and searching for meaningful, flexible work? This workshop sets the stage for your new career chapter Main Library

Saturday, January 11
11:00am - 1:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-01-11 11:00:00 2020-01-11 13:30:00 America/New_York New Year New Career Longevity advances are providing a vibrant talent pool of seniors. Are you "too young to be done" and searching for meaningful, flexible work? This workshop sets the stage for your new career chapter Main Library

Main Library

Innovation Center

Longevity advances are providing a vibrant talent pool of seniors. Are you "too young to be done" and searching for meaningful, flexible work? This workshop sets the stage for your new career chapter

In this workshop, presented by Donna Kastner, Founder of Retirepreneur, we’ll explore where needs for freelance talent are strongest, as well other altruistic endeavors. Whether you’re looking to earn extra income or apply your talents to make a difference for others, Retirepreneur’s mission is to help people get a jump start on thinking and planning for their next exciting life stage. You’ll also have an opportunity to meet like-minded people pursuing similar career goals.

Visit Retirepreneur's website here: https://retirepreneur.com/

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Continuing Education |

TAGS: | Seniors | Job skills | Continuing Education | Careers |

Main Library

contactus@starklibrary.org
Phone: 330-452-0665

Branch manager
Megan Del Corso

Hours
We're closed Sunday July 05
We're closed Monday July 06
We're closed Tuesday July 07
We're closed Wednesday July 08
We're closed Thursday July 09
We're closed Friday July 10
We're closed Saturday July 11
We're closed Sunday July 12
Mon, Jun 29 Closed
Tue, Jun 30 Closed
Wed, Jul 01 Closed
Thu, Jul 02 Closed
Fri, Jul 03 Closed
Sat, Jul 04 Closed
(Independence Day)
Sun, Jul 05 Closed

About the branch

The Main Library is located in the heart of downtown Canton and serves a diverse community of all ages and interests. This location houses the Genealogy Department and is well known for its unique architectural design.

Upcoming events