close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Canton's "Little Chicago" Era

2020-02-26 18:00:00 2020-02-26 19:30:00 America/New_York Canton's "Little Chicago" Era Local historian Richard Haldi shares the story of a time when crime reigned in Canton, Frank Onesto built his grand hotel and Canton was known as "Little Chicago.". Perry Sippo Branch

Wednesday, February 26
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-02-26 18:00:00 2020-02-26 19:30:00 America/New_York Canton's "Little Chicago" Era Local historian Richard Haldi shares the story of a time when crime reigned in Canton, Frank Onesto built his grand hotel and Canton was known as "Little Chicago.". Perry Sippo Branch

Local historian Richard Haldi shares the story of a time when crime reigned in Canton, Frank Onesto built his grand hotel and Canton was known as "Little Chicago.".

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | History |

TAGS: | |

Perry Sippo Branch

perry@starklibrary.org
Phone: 330-477-8482

Branch manager
Lisa Szeles

Hours
We're closed Thursday July 02
We're closed Friday July 03
We're closed Saturday July 04
We're closed Sunday July 05
We're closed Monday July 06
We're closed Tuesday July 07
We're closed Wednesday July 08
We're closed Thursday July 09
Mon, Jun 29 Closed
Tue, Jun 30 Closed
Wed, Jul 01 Closed
Thu, Jul 02 Closed
Fri, Jul 03 Closed
Sat, Jul 04 Closed
(Independence Day)
Sun, Jul 05 Closed

About the branch
The Perry Sippo Branch is located within the Exploration Gateway alongside the Stark County Park District office. The branch boasts a serene atmosphere and views of Sippo Lake as well as a coffee and gift shop.

Upcoming events