close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

LEGO® Club

2020-02-15 09:30:00 2020-02-15 11:30:00 America/New_York LEGO® Club Imagine, create, and build with LEGO® and/or DUPLO® bricks (provided). December 21 participants will make and take a Christmas project. Plain Community Branch

Saturday, February 15
9:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2020-02-15 09:30:00 2020-02-15 11:30:00 America/New_York LEGO® Club Imagine, create, and build with LEGO® and/or DUPLO® bricks (provided). December 21 participants will make and take a Christmas project. Plain Community Branch

Plain Community Branch

Meeting Room

Imagine, create, and build with LEGO® and/or DUPLO® bricks (provided). December 21 participants will make and take a Christmas project.

Drop by and use your imagination to build whatever your mind can dream up. Creative play with building blocks fosters problem solving, enhances spatial skills, encourages imagination, and plus—they’re FUN.


FAQs

What concepts do children learn by playing with building blocks?

  • math skills
  • understanding fractions
  • geometry
  • color identification

Plain Community Branch

plain@starklibrary.org
Phone: 330-494-3399

Branch manager
Kathy Clay

Hours
We're closed Monday February 17
Mon, Feb 17 Closed
(Presidents' Day)
Tue, Feb 18 7:30AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 19 7:30AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 20 7:30AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 21 7:30AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 22 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 23 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

The Plain Community Branch is located within GlenOak High School and serves as both a public library and the high school library for the school.

Upcoming events

Rescheduled
Mon, Feb 17, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
New date Monday, February 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
DeHoff Memorial Branch
Learn how to gather, search, and organize your family history.