close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

An Unlikely Doctor, A Brave Amputee

and the Medical Miracle that Made History

2019-06-20 18:00:00 2019-06-20 19:30:00 America/New_York An Unlikely Doctor, A Brave Amputee Meet Dr. Ajay K. Seth, an orthopedic surgeon from North Canton, and Melissa Loomis, a brave amputee. Hear how Dr. Seth made her the "most advanced amputee in the world." Perry Sippo Branch

Thursday, June 20
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-20 18:00:00 2019-06-20 19:30:00 America/New_York An Unlikely Doctor, A Brave Amputee Meet Dr. Ajay K. Seth, an orthopedic surgeon from North Canton, and Melissa Loomis, a brave amputee. Hear how Dr. Seth made her the "most advanced amputee in the world." Perry Sippo Branch

Meet Dr. Ajay K. Seth, an orthopedic surgeon from North Canton, and Melissa Loomis, a brave amputee. Hear how Dr. Seth made her the "most advanced amputee in the world."

Book sale and signing will follow the event.

About

Dr. Ajay K Seth is an orthopedic surgeon in North Canton, and the CEO of Bionic Miracle, LLC.  In December of 2015, Dr. Ajay K. Seth successfully completed a revolutionary 16-hour surgery changing the architecture of the nerves in an amputee's arm allowing her to move & feel a prosthetic arm/hand

Melissa Loomis was bitten by a raccoon. What seemed like a minor injury turned into a life-or-death medical crisis. When her arm had to be amputated Dr. Seth promised to make her the "most advanced amputee in the world.

www.rewiredstory.com

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Health & Wellness | Author Events |

TAGS: | Authors | Author Events |

Perry Sippo Branch

perry@starklibrary.org
Phone: 330-477-8482

Branch manager
Lisa Szeles

Hours
We're closed Monday July 06
We're closed Tuesday July 07
We're closed Wednesday July 08
We're closed Thursday July 09
We're closed Friday July 10
We're closed Saturday July 11
We're closed Sunday July 12
We're closed Monday July 13
Mon, Jul 06 Closed
Tue, Jul 07 Closed
Wed, Jul 08 Closed
Thu, Jul 09 Closed
Fri, Jul 10 Closed
Sat, Jul 11 Closed
Sun, Jul 12 Closed

About the branch
The Perry Sippo Branch is located within the Exploration Gateway alongside the Stark County Park District office. The branch boasts a serene atmosphere and views of Sippo Lake as well as a coffee and gift shop.

Upcoming events