close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Creating Video Games with Bloxels

2018-06-21 14:00:00 2018-06-21 15:00:00 America/New_York Creating Video Games with Bloxels Ever wanted to design your own video game? Join us as we physically build a 2D game using Bloxels. Madge Youtz Branch

Thursday, June 21
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-06-21 14:00:00 2018-06-21 15:00:00 America/New_York Creating Video Games with Bloxels Ever wanted to design your own video game? Join us as we physically build a 2D game using Bloxels. Madge Youtz Branch

Ever wanted to design your own video game? Join us as we physically build a 2D game using Bloxels.

AGE GROUP: | Teens (6th - 12th Grade) |

EVENT TYPE: | Technology |

TAGS: | Technology |

Madge Youtz Branch

madgeyoutz@starklibrary.org
Phone: 330-452-2618

Branch manager
Katie Hughes

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the branch

Named in honor Miss Madge Youtz, a school principal and community philanthropist who created the Youtz Burns School Library Fund, Madge Youtz is modeled off of the airport that originally was located on the property.

Upcoming events

Thu, May 30, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Pop in for fun summertime activities including crafts, LEGOs, Tech Try-It-Out and more.

Thu, May 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room
It’s a bird! It’s a plane. It’s an inker!? What is an inker? What is an... more
It’s a bird! It’s a plane. It’s an inker!? What is an inker? What is an illustrator? Join local comic artist Mitchell Mayle as he explains how comic books are designed, written and marketed.