close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Meet Author Andrea Legg

Learn basic American Sign Language with author Andrea Legg's book, Flap Your Wings, Little Robin. Enjoy story time, a craft and book signing. Books will be available for purchase.

About the Author

Andrea Legg is a public librarian from northeastern Ohio whose writing has been featured on Scary Mommy and The Mighty. She is a member of the Ohio Library Council and the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators. Flap Your Wings, Little Robin is a tale with an important message for children with disabilities. To learn more, visit www.andrealegg.com.

AGE GROUP: | Elementary (K - 5th Grade) | Early Learners (Birth - Pre-K) |

EVENT TYPE: | Author Events |

TAGS: | |

North Branch

north@starklibrary.org
Phone: 330-456-4356

Branch manager
Luellen Wilson

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 23 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the branch

The North Branch is located just outside of downtown between two of Canton’s historic neighborhoods, Ridgewood and Market Heights.

Upcoming events

Tue, May 28, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting room 1
Come spend the evening with best selling author/illustrator Terri Libenson.

Thu, May 30, 6:00pm - 7:45pm
Meeting room 2
Whether you are a beginner, novice, or expert, the whole family is invited to come and... more
Whether you are a beginner, novice, or expert, the whole family is invited to come and join the fun! Chess boards are provided.

Sat, Jun 01, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting room 1
Imagine, create, and build with LEGO® and/or DUPLO® bricks (provided).

Sat, Jun 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting room 1
Enjoy lively discussions with others on today's most intriguing graphic novels for... more
Enjoy lively discussions with others on today's most intriguing graphic novels for kids. Grades 4-8.