close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

LEGO® Club

2018-02-21 16:00:00 2018-02-21 17:00:00 America/New_York LEGO® Club Imagine, create, and build with LEGO® and/or DUPLO® bricks (provided). Madge Youtz Branch

Wednesday, February 21
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-02-21 16:00:00 2018-02-21 17:00:00 America/New_York LEGO® Club Imagine, create, and build with LEGO® and/or DUPLO® bricks (provided). Madge Youtz Branch

Imagine, create, and build with LEGO® and/or DUPLO® bricks (provided).

Drop by and use your imagination to build whatever your mind can dream up. Creative play with building blocks fosters problem solving, enhances spatial skills, encourages imagination, and plus—they’re FUN.


FAQs

What concepts do children learn by playing with building blocks?

  • math skills
  • understanding fractions
  • geometry
  • color identification

Madge Youtz Branch

madgeyoutz@starklibrary.org
Phone: 330-452-2618

Branch manager
Katie Hughes

Hours
We're closed Thursday November 22
Mon, Nov 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Nov 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Nov 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 17 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 18 Closed

About the branch

Named in honor Miss Madge Youtz, a school principal and community philanthropist who created the Youtz Burns School Library Fund, Madge Youtz is modeled off of the airport that originally was located on the property.

Upcoming events

Meeting Room
Mon, Nov 19, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Stark Library's Executive Director will be visiting each branch to introduce herself,... more
Stark Library's Executive Director will be visiting each branch to introduce herself, discuss the library's mission, and answer questions from patrons.

Meeting Room
Wed, Nov 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Story times open up the world of books, music, culture, and play to young children and... more
Story times open up the world of books, music, culture, and play to young children and their families. Registration is required for all.