close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

LEGO® Club

2018-01-17 16:00:00 2018-01-17 17:00:00 America/New_York LEGO® Club Imagine, create, and build with LEGO® and/or DUPLO® bricks (provided). Madge Youtz Branch

Wednesday, January 17
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-01-17 16:00:00 2018-01-17 17:00:00 America/New_York LEGO® Club Imagine, create, and build with LEGO® and/or DUPLO® bricks (provided). Madge Youtz Branch

Imagine, create, and build with LEGO® and/or DUPLO® bricks (provided).

Drop by and use your imagination to build whatever your mind can dream up. Creative play with building blocks fosters problem solving, enhances spatial skills, encourages imagination, and plus—they’re FUN.


FAQs

What concepts do children learn by playing with building blocks?

  • math skills
  • understanding fractions
  • geometry
  • color identification

Madge Youtz Branch

madgeyoutz@starklibrary.org
Phone: 330-452-2618

Branch manager
Katie Hughes

Hours
We're closed Sunday December 23
We're closed Monday December 24
We're closed Tuesday December 25
Mon, Dec 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Dec 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Dec 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 22 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 23 Closed
(Christmas Holiday)

About the branch

Named in honor Miss Madge Youtz, a school principal and community philanthropist who created the Youtz Burns School Library Fund, Madge Youtz is modeled off of the airport that originally was located on the property.

Upcoming events

Meeting Room
Tue, Dec 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Enjoy an hour of coloring, coffee and conversation at the Madge Youtz Branch. All... more
Enjoy an hour of coloring, coffee and conversation at the Madge Youtz Branch. All supplies will be provided.

Meeting Room
Tue, Dec 18, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Join us as we learn the basics of coding while playing with Ozobots, miniature robots... more
Join us as we learn the basics of coding while playing with Ozobots, miniature robots that follow paths you create.