close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

LEGO® Club

2017-02-18 10:30:00 2017-02-18 12:00:00 America/New_York LEGO® Club Imagine, create, and build with LEGO® and/or DUPLO® bricks (provided). Plain Community Branch

Saturday, February 18
10:30am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-02-18 10:30:00 2017-02-18 12:00:00 America/New_York LEGO® Club Imagine, create, and build with LEGO® and/or DUPLO® bricks (provided). Plain Community Branch

Imagine, create, and build with LEGO® and/or DUPLO® bricks (provided).

Drop by and use your imagination to build whatever your mind can dream up. Creative play with building blocks fosters problem solving, enhances spatial skills, encourages imagination, and plus—they’re FUN.


FAQs

What concepts do children learn by playing with building blocks?

  • math skills
  • understanding fractions
  • geometry
  • color identification

TAGS: | Maker/Creator | Lego |

Plain Community Branch

plain@starklibrary.org
Phone: 330-494-3399

Branch manager
Kathy Clay

Hours
We're closed Monday May 29
Mon, May 22 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 23 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 24 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 25 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 28 Closed

About the branch

The Plain Community Branch is located within GlenOak High School and serves as both a public library and the high school library for the school.

Upcoming events

Tue, May 30, 10:30am - 11:15am
Story times open up the world of books, music, culture, and play to young children and... more
Story times open up the world of books, music, culture, and play to young children and their families. Registration is required for all.

Wed, May 31, 10:00am - 11:00am
Join fellow knitters and crocheters to work on current projects at all skill levels... more
Join fellow knitters and crocheters to work on current projects at all skill levels while sharing tips and tricks.