close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Pups and Pages

2017-09-16 10:30:00 2017-09-16 12:00:00 America/New_York Pups and Pages Bring a favorite book to share or borrow one of the Library's to read to licensed therapy dogs. Lake Community Branch

Saturday, September 16
10:30am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-09-16 10:30:00 2017-09-16 12:00:00 America/New_York Pups and Pages Bring a favorite book to share or borrow one of the Library's to read to licensed therapy dogs. Lake Community Branch

Bring a favorite book to share or borrow one of the Library's to read to licensed therapy dogs.

These programs provide children with a criticism free and comfortable environment to practice their reading skills.


FAQs

What should I expect when attending this event?

  • Licensed therapy dogs provide a safe and calm environment.
  • Dog handlers are present at all times.
  • Children who attend this event report having a greater enjoyment of reading.

Lake Community Branch

lake@starklibrary.org
Phone: 330-877-9975

Branch manager
Brett Neff

Hours
We're closed Thursday November 23
Mon, Nov 13 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 14 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 15 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Nov 16 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Nov 17 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 18 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 19 Closed

About the branch

Located within the Lake Community Center, this branch is located among Lake High, Middle School and the YMCA.

Upcoming events

Mon, Nov 20, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Join fellow knitters and crocheters to work on current projects at all skill levels... more
Join fellow knitters and crocheters to work on current projects at all skill levels while sharing tips and tricks.

Tue, Nov 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Are you a Buckeye fan? Come join author Robert J. Roman as he tells the untold story... more
Are you a Buckeye fan? Come join author Robert J. Roman as he tells the untold story of the early days of football at Ohio's flagship public university. Books will be available for purchase.