close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Pups and Pages

2017-10-07 10:30:00 2017-10-07 12:00:00 America/New_York Pups and Pages Bring a favorite book to share or borrow one of the Library's to read to licensed therapy dogs. Jackson Township Branch

Saturday, October 07
10:30am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-10-07 10:30:00 2017-10-07 12:00:00 America/New_York Pups and Pages Bring a favorite book to share or borrow one of the Library's to read to licensed therapy dogs. Jackson Township Branch

Bring a favorite book to share or borrow one of the Library's to read to licensed therapy dogs.

These programs provide children with a criticism free and comfortable environment to practice their reading skills.


FAQs

What should I expect when attending this event?

  • Licensed therapy dogs provide a safe and calm environment.
  • Dog handlers are present at all times.
  • Children who attend this event report having a greater enjoyment of reading.

Jackson Township Branch

jackson@starklibrary.org
Phone: 330-833-1010

Branch manager
Kathy Kibler

Hours
We're closed Sunday December 24
Mon, Dec 11 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 12 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 13 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 14 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 15 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 16 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 17 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

The Jackson Township Branch is located at the heart of Jackson Township and serves a large community of all ages and interests.

Upcoming events

Mon, Dec 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Join fellow knitters and crocheters to work on current projects at all skill levels... more
Join fellow knitters and crocheters to work on current projects at all skill levels while sharing tips and tricks.

Tue, Dec 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Hang out with your friends and make new ones at the Library. Enjoy activities... more
Hang out with your friends and make new ones at the Library. Enjoy activities including music, art, STEM, snap circuits, and more. Each day will bring something new to do and explore.