close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Cutting the Cord

2019-03-18 18:00:00 2019-03-18 19:30:00 America/New_York Cutting the Cord Discover different ways you can watch TV shows, movies, sports and more over the Internet. We’ll look at some of the most popular services out there and the hardware you’ll need to get started. North Branch

Monday, March 18
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-18 18:00:00 2019-03-18 19:30:00 America/New_York Cutting the Cord Discover different ways you can watch TV shows, movies, sports and more over the Internet. We’ll look at some of the most popular services out there and the hardware you’ll need to get started. North Branch

North Branch

Meeting room 1

Discover different ways you can watch TV shows, movies, sports and more over the Internet. We’ll look at some of the most popular services out there and the hardware you’ll need to get started.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Technology |

TAGS: | tv | Technology | streaming | cutting cord |

North Branch

north@starklibrary.org
Phone: 330-456-4356

Branch manager
Luellen Wilson

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 23 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the branch

The North Branch is located just outside of downtown between two of Canton’s historic neighborhoods, Ridgewood and Market Heights.

Upcoming events

Tue, May 28, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Meeting room 1
Come spend the evening with best selling author/illustrator Terri Libenson.

Thu, May 30, 6:00pm - 7:45pm
Meeting room 2
Whether you are a beginner, novice, or expert, the whole family is invited to come and... more
Whether you are a beginner, novice, or expert, the whole family is invited to come and join the fun! Chess boards are provided.

Sat, Jun 01, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting room 1
Imagine, create, and build with LEGO® and/or DUPLO® bricks (provided).

Sat, Jun 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting room 1
Enjoy lively discussions with others on today's most intriguing graphic novels for... more
Enjoy lively discussions with others on today's most intriguing graphic novels for kids. Grades 4-8.